Old Luce Community Council

The Community Council serves a population of around 1,300 people in Glenluce and the surrounding area.

The AGM of the Community Council is held in October and council meetings are held on the first Monday of each month, starting at 7.45pm. There are no meetings in January and August.

Officers of the Council

Chairman: Ian Paterson (email)
Vice Chair: Fred Murray (email)
Secretary: Jocelyn Vance (email)
Minute Secretary: Jane McDowall (email)
Treasurer:  Kenny McKinstry

Community Councillor: Michael Lane
Community Councillor: Michael Bird
Community Councillor: Diane Lowe
Community Councillor: Gordon McKinstry
Community Councillor: Joan Miskimmins
Community Councillor: Marion Muir

Micro Grants

The Micro Grants scheme provides an annual grant of £5,000 for Old Luce Community Council, for onward distribution by it, in the form of micro grants of up to £500 to constituted groups and £250 to individuals.

Micro Grants support ‘lower level’ activity that is not of sufficient scale to be supported via an application to the Old Luce main fund. The scheme is intended to support small, local initiatives, where the total project cost is below the £500 application threshold to the main fund.


Registered Company SC538942
DTAS Member SE225
Registered Address: Public Hall, 22 Main St, Glenluce DG8 0PR

Old Luce Development Trust (OLDT) is a registered charity, SC049400, regulated by the Scottish Charity Regulator (OSCR).

01581 300767

Follow Old Luce on Facebook